Advisory Profiles

VADM John Terence Blake USN (Ret)

  • Surface Warfare
  • Carrier Strike Group 11
  • Naval Post Graduate School – Finance Degree
  • OPNAV N80 head Sea Control Section and PM for Navy Shipbuilding Account
  • Joint Staff (J8, Division Chief Combat Identification Joint Warfare Capability Assessment Team)
  • N80 Director Operations Div/Office of Budget
  • DASN Navy Budget

VADM Tim Giardina USN (Ret)

  • Career Submarine Officer (SSNs, SSBNs)
  • Executive Officer, USS Hyman G. Rickover (SSN 709)
  • CO USS Kentucky (SSBN 737) (Gold)
  • Commodore of Submarine Squadron 17
  • Joint Staff (J35) Deputy Director of Future Operations
  • Navy Staff N31 Director of Current Operations
  • Deputy Chief of Staff for Readiness and Training at U.S. FFC

  • Chief of Staff, U.S. 7th Fleet
  • Deputy Commander U.S. STRATCOM

RADM Joseph A. Horn, Jr. USN (Ret)

  • Surface Warfare
  • CO of USS LAKE ERIE (CG-70) Successful ballistic missile engagements – Spokane trophy
  • Naval Post Graduate MS Operation Research
  • MIT Seminar XXI alumni
  • Joint Staff (J8 & J6)
  • FFC N8
  • OPNAV N86
  • PEO Aegis BMD/Commander Navy Air and Missile Defense Command
  • Deputy Director Missile Defense Agency

RDML Michael S. Frick USN (Ret)

  • Surface Warfare
  • Major PM NAVSEA Phalanx CIWS/RAM
  • Deputy PM for Surface Ship Torpedo Defense (NOSC)
  • CNO Staff
  • Vice Commander NAVSEA

RADM Jeffrey Garrett USCG (Ret)

  • Numerous operational assignments on Polar and Great Lakes Icebreakers
  • CO of USCG Icebreaker Polar Sea (WAGB 11)
  • CO of USCG Icebreaker Healy (WAGB 20)
  • Chief of Operations, Coast Guard Pacific Area
  • Director of Resources, USCG Headquarters
  • Commander, 13th Coast Guard District, Seattle, WA
  • Maritime Affairs Expert

RADM Thomas J. Kearney USN (Ret)

  • Executive Officer USS Helena (SSN 725)
  • SUBRON 7 Squadron Engineer
  • First commanding officer of Pre-Commissioning Unit USS Virginia (SSN 774)
  • CO of USS Alexandria (SSN 757) (Battle E for operational excellence)
  • Deputy Director of Navy T&E Policy Office, OPVNAV N912
  • FMS Program Manager PMS 404
  • Deputy Program Manager PMS 401

James VanAntwerp, SES (Ret)

  • Division Technical Director, NUWC Division, Keyport
  • DAWIA Acquisition Level III certified
  • Engineering & Planning Manager, PSNS & IMF
  • 2011 Federal Manager of the Year
  • Naval ship modernization and repair
  • Naval architecture and marine engineering
  • Nuclear reactor disposal

CAPT Rick Hepburn PE, USN (Ret)

  • Engineering Duty Officer (Retired 0-6)
  • Author of History of American Naval Dry Docks
  • Past President, American Society of Naval Engineers (ASNE)
  • ASNE 2003 Frank G Law Award Winner
  • Former SUPSHIP Bath Maine
  • Former Director Surface Ship Design Group NAVSEA
  • Former Senior Vice President L-3 Power Paragon
  • Elder, Reformed Presbyterian Church of Manassas, VA

CAPT Mike Good USN (Ret)

  • Engineering Duty Officer
  • AEGIS Destroyer Production Officer, PEO Ships
  • Director SUPSHIP, Industrial Operations & Logistics Directorate, NAVSEA
  • Program Manager, LCS Mission Modules (PEO LMW)

  • CAPT Australian Navy (CO, Surface Warfare, Weapons, Acquisition)
  • CAPT Turkish Navy (Program Mgr, Engineer, Shipbuilding, Weapons, Sensors)
  • European Industrial Strategist – Germany (Industrial Strategy)
  • RADM Greece Navy (Submarines, Sensors, Weapons, Industrial Oversight)
  • VADM Bulgarian Navy (Chief of Navy, Research, Technology, Industry dev)
  • VADM Indian Navy (ex PDNA, Shipbuilding)
  • RADM Indian Navy (ex Navy Intel, Surface)
  • *23 additional International Navy Flags/Technical Experts covering 16 other countries.

Want to find out more?

Contact one of our AMI team members for more information.

Contact Us